Builder Board Awards: Class of 2017

Oxbridge Academy 2017 defensive end and Wake Forest commit Tyler Williams is our Vince Wilfork Lineman of the Year

Builder Board Awards: Class of 2017

A lot of diversity was featured on the gridiron this past season.

Just before National Signing Day happens, we feel it’s a good time to make a final reflection on how the top performers stood out amongst their peers.

We have nine Builder Board Awards to hand out, including eight for players and one for a coach.

Here are all the winners:

Breakthrough Player of the Year: RB Anthony Wynds (Palm Beach Central)

Pat O’Donnell Special Teams Player of the Year: ATH Trey Ingraham (St. John Paul II)

Vince Wilfork Lineman of the Year: DE Tyler Williams (Oxbridge Academy)

Brandon Flowers Defensive Player of the Year: CB Jarques McClellion (Delray Beach American Heritage)

Fred Taylor Offensive Player of the Year: WR Jake Birmelin (Palm Beach Gardens)

T.E.A.M. Elam Scholar Athlete of the Year: DB Marquis Waters (Delray Beach Atlantic)

Roger Coffey Sr. Coach of the Year: Brian Dodds (Park Vista)

Anquan Boldin Player of the Year: WR Tyron Arnett (Pahokee)

PrepBuilders Cup: DE Jonathan Garvin (Lake Worth)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

We are an online magazine that promotes high school football and college players in Palm Beach County.

We strive to promote their growth and maturity through the use of multimedia.

We also offer training and mentoring in competition to showcase their talent and growth.

Copyright © 2016 PrepBuilders.com

To Top